European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS)

The European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS) is a not-for-profit scientific society of European professionals involved in the field of HIV/AIDS. It was established in 1991 and is currently chaired by Prof. Manuel Battegay of Switzerland with Prof. Fiona Mulcahy of Ireland as Vice President.

It is run by a Governing Board consisting of 15 members and a General Assembly consisting of the Governing Board members and the Regional Representatives (currently 14 members) representing the five EACS regions.

Current members of the Governing Board (15):

Jose Ramon Arribas, Spain
Manuel Battegay, Switzerland, President
Nathan Clumeck, Belgium, Treasurer
Antonella d’Arminio Monforte, Italy
Jose Gatell, Spain, Conference Co-Chair
Anna Maria Geretti, United Kingdom, Secretary
Christine Katlama, France
Jens Lundgren, Denmark
Fiona Mulcahy, Ireland, Vice President
Cristina Mussini, Italy
Cristiana Oprea, Romania
Anton Pozniak, United Kingdom
Peter Reiss, The Netherlands, Immediate Past President
Jürgen Rockstroh, Germany
Mike Youle, United Kingdom

Current Regional Representatives (14):

Andrea Antinori, Italy
Georg Behrens, Germany
Sanjay Bhagani, United Kingdom
Stéphane De Wit, Belgium
Nina Friis-Møller, Denmark
Hansjakob Furrer, Switzerland
M. John Gill, Canada
Andrzej Horban, Poland
Scott Letendre, USA
Esteban Martinez, Spain
Cristina Mussini, Italy
Cristiana Oprea, Romania
Stefano Rusconi, Italy
Annemarie Wensing, The Netherlands

EACS Office

Joëlle Verluyten, Executive Secretary
Anne Welles, Secretary to the Treasurer
Audrey Desagher, Administrative Assistant

For more information about the European AIDS Clinical Society please visit our website.